The New Beginning

                    Today, I turned a new leaf.

 The fire burning in my soul is finally extinguished.

             It did leave burns, It did leave marks.

  The damage caused is irreversible. But this doesn’t

                     mean it can’t be repaired.

           Once upon a time, I was a strong girl.

Hurricane, flood, nothing could wipe that strength away from me.

But, all of the sudden I found myself surrounded with dark clouds,

                The dark clouds of melancholia.

I was lost, fighting each second, to find my way out.

       It seemed as if all my efforts went in vain.

It felt as if I was thrown into the sea, not knowing how to swim.

                           I felt suffocated.

                There was avalanche of panic.

              But no one was there to save me.

                  I was alone, all to myself.

           No one could save me but myself.

I put myself together and escaped from the cage of utmost

                              dismay.

I experienced depression, insomnia,loneliness and

                           self-hatred.

          But it failed to break me apart

       Because today, I turned a new leaf.

 

Author: vvibrance

I am an aspiring writer and entrepreneur. I hope to launch a successful blog and clothing line one day soon. So this blog contains some basic theories from 18 year old mind. Suggestions are welcome. Happy reading :)

10 thoughts on “The New Beginning”

  1. This is not the last major change you will make in your life. There will be future Rubicons to cross.

    The burn scars aren’t just damage. They are battle scars. They are proof that you fought the fire and triumphed. Wear them proudly. Too much perfection is boring.

    Here are a couple more songs you might like.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

