The Walk

I still remember the walk I took,

After my school, towards the forest.

The magnificent beauty in every nook,

Mesmerised me like a song to chorist.

 

The trees, the grass and the flowers

Were looking so beautiful.

Seemed like blissful showers,

Under which hours could be delightful.

 

Under the spell of bountiful nature,

I got disturbed by the ring of my duties,

Telling me to watch my time and be mature,

Confronted by real life cruelties.

 

At that point, the bitter dogma was realised,

Life is a race and many are to be beaten.

There is no time for things to be relished,

Save yourselves from being eaten.

Author: vvibrance

I am an aspiring writer and entrepreneur. I hope to launch a successful blog and clothing line one day soon. So this blog contains some basic theories from 18 year old mind. Suggestions are welcome. Happy reading :)

2 thoughts on “The Walk”

  1. Life is only a race if winning matters. In modern society, survival isn’t difficult. What is problematic are status and material wealth. That is where all the fighting is.

    If you aren’t a competitive person by nature, you can treat life as a voyage of discovery. Stop to smell the flowers. What you see along the way is way more important than where you end up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

